Loading Events
Warning: Uninitialized string offset 0 in /www/grantmakers_271/public/wp-content/plugins/wp-set-condition/public/class-wp-set-condition-public.php on line 226

Details

Date:
Tuesday, February 8, 2011
Time:
2:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,

GIH Healthy Eating/Active Living Audioconference Series

When:

Tuesday, February 8, 2011, at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain /11:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Jim Weill, Food Research and Action Center
  • Geri Henchy, Food Research and Action Center
  • Marion Standish, The California Endowment
  • Tracy Fox, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Center to Prevent Childhood Obesity

What:

The Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act, which covers all federal child nutrition programs (including school meals) and helps ensure that children from low-income families receive healthy food, has been signed into law. This webinar served as an update to the related webinar GIH held before passage, and included a briefing on what is in the bill and ways for funders to support implementation, fill gaps, and otherwise promote child nutrition.

Related Content

Share this