IOM Report on the Future of Nursing - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

IOM Report on the Future of Nursing

February 1, 2011 1:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center 

February 1, 2011 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific   

Jennie Chin Hansen, Chief Executive Officer, American Geriatrics Society  
Susan Hassmiller, Senior Advisor for Nursing, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation 

The IOM’s recently released The Future of Nursing: Leading Change, Advancing Health is an action-oriented blueprint for the future of nursing. This highly anticipated report addresses the need for transforming nursing practice, education, and leadership. It also examines the need for effective workforce planning and policymaking. The committee’s recommendations are directed toward a wide audience that includes policymakers, health care professionals, licensing bodies, educators, advocates, researchers, grantmakers, and others.  

This GIH webinar explored key messages framing the report’s recommendations and provided an overview of the implementation plan. Presenters reflected on how foundations can act on specific recommendations as well as provide support for implementation efforts at the local, state, and national level.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.