State Innovation Models Initiative - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

State Innovation Models Initiative

August 22, 2012 12:00 pm Eastern Time

State Innovation Models Initiative
GIH Health Reform Resource Center

When:
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Mountain / 9:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:
Anthony D. Rodgers, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Deputy Administrator, Center for Strategic Planning and State Innovation Initiatives
Peter Long, President and CEO, Blue Shield of California Foundation

What:
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation (CMMI) recently announced the State Innovation Models initiative, a new opportunity made possible by the Affordable Care Act to help states design and test multi-payer payment and delivery models that deliver high-quality health care, improve health system performance, and decrease costs.

This webinar looked at the initiative and offered time for funders to reflect upon upcoming opportunities for coordination and collaboration.

**This webinar was made possible by generous contributions to the GIH Health Reform Resource Center Fund. For a full list of the foundations that are contributing to the fund, click here.**

Please note that this webinar was open only to GIH Funding Partners.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.