National Dialogue on Mental Health - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

National Dialogue on Mental Health

June 20, 2013 3:00 pm Eastern Time

Thursday, June 20 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific


  • Pamela S. Hyde, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
  • Diane Littlefield,  Sierra Health Foundation
  • Carolyn Lukensmeyer, National Institute for Civil Discourse at the University of Arizona

Following the tragedy in Newtown, Connecticut, the Obama Administration announced a national initiative to increase awareness of mental health and reduce the stigma that too often prevents people from seeking care.  The National Dialogue on Mental Health is an interagency effort to encourage a public discourse on mental health issues, to promote mental and emotional health, and to identify local strategies to reduce negative attitudes and help individuals in need of access to treatment.  The goal of the initiative is to provide youth and adults accurate information about the prevention and treatment of mental health conditions coupled with open spaces to tell their stories, ask for help, share successes, and support one another.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.