Prescription Drug Abuse - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Prescription Drug Abuse

November 6, 2013 1:00 pm Eastern Time

When: 
November 6, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern/Noon Central/11:00 a.m. Mountain/10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Robert Lubran and Melinda Campopiano, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
  • Ann Barnum, Interact for Health
  • Rain Henderson, Clinton Foundation

What:
Every three minutes, a woman in the United States goes to the emergency department for prescription painkiller misuse or abuse. Prescription drug overdoses -- among men and women -- now result in more deaths than heroin and cocaine combined. On this webinar, participants learned more about the increasing misuse of prescription drugs and how different types of foundations are working to address this often under-recognized public health issue.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.