Backseat Budgeter - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Backseat Budgeter

May 23, 2011 3:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center 

May 23, 2011 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific 

Chris Adams, Engaged Public 
Shepard Nevel, The Colorado Health Foundation 

Health reform is being implemented in a difficult budget environment, both at the state and national levels, which makes the public's understanding of and engagement in the budgeting process critical. 

Backseat Budgeter® is an interactive simulation tool that enables users to make decisions about a public budget – where public dollars should be spent and how revenues should be raised. It allows users to see the effects of financial decisions, gain a better understanding of the challenges officials face, and appreciate the complexities of the public budgeting process.                         

This webinar featured a demonstration of Backseat Budgeter® and a discussion of how and why it can be a useful tool for health funders. 

Backseat Budgeter  



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.