Investing in Health Care Quality and Patient Safety - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Investing in Health Care Quality and Patient Safety

June 13, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center 

Monday, June 13, 2011 at 2 p.m. Eastern / 1 p.m. Central / 12 p.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Pacific   

Joe McCannon, Senior Advisor to the Administrator, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) 
Peter J. Pronovost, Professor, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine & Director of the Quality and Safety Research Group 
Karen Wolk Feinstein, President and CEO, Jewish Healthcare Foundation & Pittsburgh Regional Health Initiative 

Despite many successful efforts, the statistics on medical errors and preventable adverse events have not improved much in the past decade. Promising examples of better practices exist, and there is a renewed interest in replicating such practices in this era of health reform. 

This webinar described the new Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services' "Partnership for Patients" Campaign and the Michigan Keystone Intensive Care Unit Project (recently evaluated in both the Archives of Internal Medicine and the British Medical Journal). Karen Wolk Feinstein also discussed the Jewish Healthcare Foundation's work on this issue and led a conversation on ways that grantmakers can build on successful local and national work to improve health care quality and patient safety. 

This webinar was made possible by generous contributions to the GIH Health Reform Resource Center Fund. For a full list of the foundations that are contributing to the fund, click here



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.