From Awareness to Action: Building Greater Public Will for HEAL - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

From Awareness to Action: Building Greater Public Will for HEAL

September 13, 2012 1:00 pm Eastern Time


GIH Healthy Eating/Active Living Audioconference Series 

When:            
Thursday, September 13, 2012, at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific  

Who:              
Jennifer Messenger Heilbronner, Metropolitan Group
Tracy Faigin Boyle, LiveWell Colorado

What:   
Thanks to a variety of public education campaigns, including many foundation-supported efforts, the importance of healthy eating and active living (HEAL) has become common knowledge.  But moving from awareness to action is still a challenge. On this call Jennifer Messenger Heilbronner of the Metropolitan Group and Tracy Faigin Boyle of LiveWell Colorado discussed social marketing and public will building for HEAL. Examples of successful efforts were provided, including LiveWell's successful "awakening" campaign, which helped change perceptions about obesity and drove more people to understand their weight status and health risks.

Please note that this webinar is open only to GIH Funding Partners.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.