Investing in Adolescent-Centered Health Care to Address Risk Behaviors - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Investing in Adolescent-Centered Health Care to Address Risk Behaviors

October 10, 2012 1:00 pm Eastern Time

When:
Wednesday, October 10 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m.  Pacific

Who:
Harriette Fox, The National Alliance to Advance Adolescent Health
Peggy McManus, The National Alliance to Advance Adolescent Health
Kim Firth, Endowment for Health

What:
More than half of high school students engage in two or more risk behaviors, and 15 percent engage in at least five, including unprotected intercourse, abnormal weight loss, substance use, and carrying a weapon. Risk behaviors often co-occur, yet most interventions are directed at individual risks. On this call, Harriette Fox and Peggy McManus of The National Alliance to Advance Adolescent Health reviewed what is important to adolescents when it comes to their primary and behavioral health care, innovative models that address multiple risk behaviors, and priority areas for related research. Kim Firth of the Endowment for Health offered related foundation strategies and examples from the field.

Please note that GIH audioconferences and webinars are open only to GIH Funding Partners. While you should feel free to share this notice within your organization, please do not disseminate it to others.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.