Investing in Early Childhood - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Investing in Early Childhood

December 6, 2013 3:00 pm Eastern Time

Cosponsored by the Early Childhood Funders Collaborative

Friday, December 6 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern/ 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific

Who:
Meera Mani, The David and Lucile Packard Foundation
David Murphey, Child Trends
Sara Slaughter, Robert R. McCormick Foundation

What:
Early childhood represents a critical time in shaping a child’s academic success and health across the life course. A new Child Trends report provides an overview of the health and wellness of young children, their families, and their communities, and identifies inequities that emerge during this time. The Robert R. McCormick Foundation, which funded the report, recently issued a challenge to other funders to increase their focus on young children. On this webinar, funders learned about the report’s key findings, the McCormick Foundation’s challenge, how one funder has joined this challenge, and how other funders can get involved.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.