Loading Events

Details

Date:
Thursday, June 2, 2011
Time:
2:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

GIH Mental Health Audioconference Series

When:

Thursday, June 2, 2011 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Rachel Garfield, The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation
  • Irfan Hasan, The New York Community Trust

What:

This webinar reviewed the Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured’s recent publication Mental Health Financing in the United States: A Primer. Topics included an overview of behavioral health care, sources of financing for such care, the interaction between different payers, and recent policy debates in mental health. The role of Medicaid, currently the largest source of financing for behavioral health services in the nation, was also discussed. Opportunities for foundations were highlighted.

Related Content

Share this