Loading Events

Details

Date:
Tuesday, July 16, 2013
Time:
3:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

When:

Tuesday, July 16 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Dennis Andrulis, Texas Health Institute
  • Alice Warner-Melhorn, W.K. Kellogg Foundation
  • Peter Long, Blue Shield of California Foundation

What:

The Affordable Care Act (ACA) provides a critical opportunity for funders to promote health equity by overcoming disparities, addressing cultural and language needs through enrollment, supporting outreach, developing the workforce, and building capacity. This webinar provided participants with the opportunity to learn about potential leveraging roles that foundations and philanthropies have played to advance equity through the ACA.

Related Content

Share this