Medicare at a Crossroads - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Medicare at a Crossroads

November 6, 2013 3:00 pm Eastern Time

Medicare at a Crossroads
Cosponsored by Grantmakers In Aging

When:
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern/2:00 p.m. Central/1:00 p.m. Mountain/Noon Pacific

Who:

  • Tricia Neuman, Kaiser Family Foundation
  • Rahul Rajkumar, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services CMS
  • Lina Walker, AARP
  • Debra Whitman, AARP

What:
With federal budget debates and the implementation of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) in full swing, Medicare may be nearing a crossroads that could have significant implications for the health of older Americans and the entire health care system. Join this webinar to learn more about the challenges and opportunities facing Medicare, the implications of ACA implementation for seniors, the current and upcoming work of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, and how funders and their grantees can support Medicare in their communities.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.