Opportunities & Actions for Advancing Health Equity through the Affordable Care Act - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Opportunities & Actions for Advancing Health Equity through the Affordable Care Act

July 16, 2013 3:00 pm Eastern Time

When:
Tuesday, July 16 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific

Who: 
Dennis Andrulis, Texas Health Institute
Alice Warner-Melhorn, W.K. Kellogg Foundation
Peter Long, Blue Shield of California Foundation

What:

The Affordable Care Act (ACA) provides a critical opportunity for funders to promote health equity by overcoming disparities, addressing cultural and language needs through enrollment, supporting outreach, developing the workforce, and building capacity. This webinar provided participants with the opportunity to learn about potential leveraging roles that foundations and philanthropies have played to advance equity through the ACA.

See below for a recording!

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.