Prescription Drug Abuse - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Prescription Drug Abuse

November 6, 2013 1:00 pm Eastern Time

When: 
November 6, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern/Noon Central/11:00 a.m. Mountain/10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Robert Lubran and Melinda Campopiano, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
  • Ann Barnum, Interact for Health
  • Rain Henderson, Clinton Foundation

What:
Every three minutes, a woman in the United States goes to the emergency department for prescription painkiller misuse or abuse. Prescription drug overdoses -- among men and women -- now result in more deaths than heroin and cocaine combined. On this webinar, participants learned more about the increasing misuse of prescription drugs and how different types of foundations are working to address this often under-recognized public health issue.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.