Loading Events

Details

Date:
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Time:
3:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

Cosponsored by Grantmakers In Aging

When:

Wednesday, October 30, 2013 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern/2:00 p.m. Central/1:00 p.m. Mountain/noon Pacific

Who:

  • Michael Adams, Services and Advocacy for GLBT Elders
  • Stacey Easterling, The Atlantic Philanthropies
  • Karen Fredriksen-Goldsen, Caring and Aging with Pride

What:

While there have been many advances in addressing the health needs of older Americans, disparities still exist for a number of diverse populations, including the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) communities. What are the key health issues for LGBT older adults and what can be done to address the health disparities they face? This webinar identified those issues and explored strategies for addressing LGBT aging disparities.

Related Content

Share this