Loading Events
Warning: Uninitialized string offset 0 in /www/grantmakers_271/public/wp-content/plugins/wp-set-condition/public/class-wp-set-condition-public.php on line 226

Details

Date:
Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Time:
12:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

When:

Wednesday, December 11 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern/11:00 a.m. Central/10:00 a.m. Mountain/9:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Michelle Funk, World Health Organization
  • Natalie Drew, World Health Organization
  • Octavio Martinez, Hogg Foundation for Mental Health

What:

All over the world, individuals with mental and psychosocial disabilities experience stigma, discrimination, and human rights violations. The Quality Rights Project is the World Health Organization’s (WHO) global campaign to improve care and end human rights violations against people with mental health conditions. This webinar discussed the WHO Quality Rights Project and offered participants the opportunity to view a live demonstration of the recently launched MiNDbank database, a new online platform for the sharing of resources in mental health, human rights, disability, and development.

Related Content

Share this