Protecting Our Nation's Public Health Successes: Community Water Fluoridation - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Protecting Our Nation's Public Health Successes: Community Water Fluoridation

November 2, 2012 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Oral Health Audioconference Series


Friday, November 2, 2012 at  2:00 p.m. Eastern /1:00 p.m. Central /12:00 p.m. Mountain /11:00  a.m. Pacific


  • Matt Jacob, Pew Children’s Dental Campaign
  • Tracy Dannen Grace, Kaiser Permanente Foundation
  • Catherine Hayes, Health Resources In Action
  • Peter Mitchell, SalterMitchell


Over the years, the United States has invested in a number of successful public health programs that have resulted in positive health outcomes for millions of people. Community water fluoridation, hailed by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention as one of the 20th Century's greatest public health achievements, is a safe, cost-effective, and socially equitable intervention that has been critical to reducing the prevalence of dental caries, or tooth decay, especially for our nation's children. Despite the strong body of evidence, fluoridation, like many public health programs, is being opposed by a highly motivated and organized grassroots movement.

Using fluoridation as an example, this webinar will explore how funders can address these real challenges to our nation's public health institutions and build support for their continued existence and expansion.


To register for this audiconference, click here.  



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.